About the Ag Society


The Chesterville & District Agricultural Society

The Chesterville & District Agricultural Society is organized under the authority of the Agricultural and Horticultural Organizations Act of the Province of Ontario.  Its primary objective is to encourage awareness of agriculture and promote improvements in the quality of life for those in the Chesterville Area.  The Society is best known in the community for organizing and hosting the annual Chesterville Fair. The Society is made up of a number of members throughout the community and governed by the Board of Directors, which is selected at the Society’s Annual General Meeting, held in the first quarter of each calendar year.

Thank you to The Record for providing this picture of the 2023 Chesterville & District Agricultural Society.

2023 Board of Directors


President: Ann Vanderlind (president@chestervillefair.com)
1st Vice-President: Nancy Cooper (vicepresident@chestervillefair.com)


Ann Vanderlind (Entertainment)
Nancy Cooper (Volunteers)
Carol Johnson
Cheyanne Pyle (Social Media & Marketing)
Chris Marsolais
Darren Cooper (Maintenance)
Jacobe Sadler (Poultry)
Josh Pyle (IT)
Kim Link (Homecraft)
Peter Vanderlind (Sponsorship)

Associate Directors:

Brad Johnson
Brittney Sadler
Justin Vanderlind
Shawna Seguin

Fair Secretary: VACANT (info@chestervillefair.com)
Homecraft Secretary: VACANT (homecraft@chestervillefair.com)
Treasurer: Amber McNamara (treasurer@chestervillefair.com)

Become a Member!

Anybody is welcome to become a member of the Chesterville & District Agricultural Society. Membership is only $10 and comes with no volunteer obligations (although input and time is always welcome). Society Members will enjoy:

  • Opportunity to provide input into Society business, including the Chesterville Fair
  • Invitation to and the right to vote at members meetings, including the Annual General Meeting where the Board of Directors is selected